I just got a summary of the rule changes that USA Volleyball (and presumably FIVB) have for the year. The highlight? A player is not called for a net violation unless they're involved in playing the ball or it interferes with play. That means if a blocker transitioning off the net happens to tag it, it doesn't matter! That's a good rule. It doesn't happen often, but it's a good common sense rule.
On the flip side, a player can't reach over the net to pull a ball back. This really only applies to over-passed palls that the setter tries to save, and honestly this is a rare thing as well for most setters. Although my tall setter from my high school season this year could actually do that successfully, but I don't know if she'll be setting in the J.O. season.